Valenna at Parry! Dodge! Spin! posted some new info about rogues coming out of the beta; at first I started to write a comment but then decided to just write a post on it.

Right, first a change: Mace Specialization (Combat) no longer stuns enemies, and instead increases critical damage bonus by 2/4/6/8/10%.

I can see this replacing the Fist and Sword spec in raiding, which is already quite good with a 5% crit to fist. This new change is going to double that and who in his right mind is going to say no? So if they release the talents before the expansion, I will definitely spec Mace and Sword. ( Good thing that in BT there is a nice one that drops from Supremus: Syphon of the Nathrezim)

The second part of the news is the new inscriptions. I’m not going to report them here, go and read Valenna’s post if you haven’t seen them yet.

Looks like Valenna is not excited about them but I have to admit I find a few PvE ones quite tasty and here is why:

  • Glyph – Shiv: this will probably make Shiv a good opener for mutilate Rogues with a fast OH. For example, with a 1.5 speed, shiv will cost 30 energy; this will allow the rogue to start an early 1 point S&D with almost full energy, and being able to mutilate twice a poisoned mob under find weakness right from the start.
  • Glyph – Slice and Dice: this is equal to the T4 two pieces bonus. Seeing as a lot of rogues don’t break this bonus until they have 4 pieces T5, I believe it makes this glyph one of the first ones every raiding rogue will want. In reality, because 99% of the raiding rogues have S&D talented, it is an actual increase of almost 4.5 seconds
  • Glyph – Expose Armor: EA duration increased by 10 secs, not overwhelming but it makes it easier to maintain EA on a boss even in movement fights especially combined with the S&D glyph.
  • Glyph – Evasion: this is purely personal, but I like the glyph since I already Evasion-tanked the last 1% of both Najentus and Kaz’rogal.

I’m not sure if the Glyph – Hemorrhage will help bringing back the Hemo tri-spec that was viable before the Hemo nerf and it’s a shame that Glyph – Adrenaline Rush will still not allow the use of AR twice in a boss fight.

As for the more PvP oriented glyph, I doubt they are going to affect rogues in a significant manner but i’m not a PvP hardcore so what do I know? 🙂

